EUR | Euro
  • The official currency of the European Union, which is used in 19 (Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Holland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Slovakia, Slovenia) of the 28 member states and in the institutions of the European Union. The 19 countries above form the Eurozone.
  • According to contract, the Euro is also used in Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican, and in Kosovo and Montenegro but not as the official currency of the countries. Furthermore, the Euro is also used in such areas outside Europe, which are either parts or dependent territories of any member states of the Eurozone: Guadeloupe, French Guyana, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, and the French Southern and Antarctic Lands.
  • After the American Dollar, the euro is the second most significant reserve currency, producing the second greatest turnover, and it has the highest combined value in circulation in the world.
  • The economic purpose of the Euro is to improve the operations of the unified market within the European Union and to enhance the movement of the “four freedoms” (goods, services, people and capital).
Countries use Euro:
  • Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Holland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain